

CYNGOR BWRDEISTREF SIROL RHONDDA CYNON TAF COUNTY BOROUGH COUNCIL

COMMITTEE SUMMONS

C Hanagan
Service Director of Democratic Services & Communication
Rhondda Cynon Taf County Borough Council
2 Llys Cadwyn
Taff Street
Pontypridd
CF37 4TH

Meeting Contact: Hannah Jones - Council Business Unit, Democratic Services (07385401954)

YOU ARE SUMMONED to a hybrid meeting of the GOVERNANCE AND AUDIT COMMITTEE to be held on TUESDAY, 27TH FEBRUARY, 2024 at 5.00 PM.

Non-Committee Members and Members of the public may request the facility to address the Committee at their meetings on the business listed although facilitation of this request is at the discretion of the Chair. It is kindly asked that such notification is made to Democratic Services by Friday, 23 February 2024 on the contact details listed above, including stipulating whether the address will be in Welsh or English.

AGENDA

Page No's

1. DECLARATION OF INTEREST

To receive disclosures of personal interest from Members in accordance with the Code of Conduct

Note:

- 1. Members are requested to identify the item number and subject matter that their interest relates to and signify the nature of the personal interest: and
- 2. Where Members withdraw from a meeting as a consequence of the disclosure of a prejudicial interest they must notify the Chairman when they leave.

2. MINUTES

To receive the minutes of the previous meeting of the Governance and Audit Committee held on 24th January 2024.

3 - 10

3. AUDIT WALES WORK PROGRAMME AND TIMETABLE (QUARTERLY UPDATE TO 31 DECEMBER 2023) - RHONDDA CYNON TAF COUNTY BOROUGH COUNCIL

11 - 26

- 4. LEARNING AND DEVELOPMENT EXTERNAL AUDIT
- 5. STRATEGIC RISK REGISTER UPDATE

27 - 62

6. INTERNAL AUDIT SERVICE 2024/25 - VERBAL UPDATE

7. URGENT BUSINESS

To consider any items, which the Chairman, by reason of special circumstances, is of the opinion should be considered at the meeting as a matter of urgency.

Circulation:-

County Borough Councillors: Councillor G Hopkins, Councillor M Maohoub (Vice-Chair), Councillor S Rees, Councillor B Stephens, Councillor L A Tomkinson and Councillor A J Ellis

Lay Members: Mr C Jones (Chair), Mr M Jehu and Mr J Roszkowski

Mae'r ddogfen hon ar gael yn Gymraeg / This document is also available in Welsh